Liverpool win Premier League title: Ten games which shaped Jurgen Klopp’s reign

25 June 2020 0 By Total Football News
Liverpool finished eighth in Jurgen Klopp's first season in charge but he has guided them to two Champions League finals and a Europa League final during a thrilling five years at Anfield - and now the Premier League title

Jurgen Klopp has succeeded where seven managers before him failed by ending Liverpool's 30-year wait for a top-flight title and guiding them to a first Premier League crown.

The Reds are on course for a record-breaking domestic season, but it has not always been smooth sailing for the charismatic German, who took charge in October 2015.

BBC Sport - in conjunction with a BBC Radio 5 Live special featuring football correspondent John Murray, former Reds defender Stephen Warnock and John Gibbons from The Anfield Wrap